The GMI Program GRADUATE STUDENTS AND ALUMI LIST

Computer Science's VR and Graphics program proposed the McGMI Degree program in 2005. McGMI Program was approved as MEngg in 2007. Later in 2008, VR and Graphics program became known as the GMI program adopting a shorter name based on McGMI degree program which it was hosting. Some years later, MEngg program wanted an all-course option. McGMI degree was focused on GMU portfolio, thesis and project requirement. Graduate School approved MSCS-McGMI program after a CS-vote and also let the MEngg program in place as well.

MSCS-GMI (McGMI Degree) program has also delivered on its 2007 promise to attract those artistic minded students who would normally not enroll in CS graduate studies graduating 15 students with MSCS-GMI degrees, so far.

Today the GMI program students complete PhD-CS, MSCS, and MSCS-McGMI degrees with heavy emphasis on interdisciplinary interactions specially with UCCS-VAPA faculty, LAS, and College of Nursing and Health Sciences' supporting Graduate Studies in Graphics, Interactive Media, 3D-Games, VR, XR, AR, MR, Complex Systems, Computational Geometry, ML applications in HCI, Drones, Mind, HCI, and general games and media interactions.

In 2019, the GMI program formed a 9+ member group on proposing PhD in XR and Complex Systems which is now part of UCCS-ICORE's McGMI: XR and Complex Systems Group.

Following are the students who have worked with Dr. Sudhanshu Kumar Semwal in the GMI Program.

Total: 127 students includes 12 Ph.D. students; 97 MSCS including 22 MSCS-GMI degree seeking students.

Alumni: 117 students: 10 PhD students, 14 MSCS-GMI, 93 MSCS Complex Systems focus: 3 PhD and 11 MSCS or MSCS-GMI degrees.

Active: 2PhD, 5 MSCS-GMI, 4 MSCS students.

10 PhD-CS and PhD-Security Alumni:

Ismail Bahkali (PhD Fall 2020), George Mudraks (PhD Spring 2021**). Richard Doyle (PhD, CS 2008**); Jonathan Kip Knight (PhD CS 2008); David Bolt (1999), Pam Wood (2014), Abdullah Alumrayh (2014**), Jonathan Metzgar (2018), Anod Alhazmi (2020), Arij Alfaidi (Spring 2022). ** => Complex Systems

First MS-CS student James Logan (1988).

First MS-CS (McGMI) Daron Anderson (2007).

First PhD-CS: David Bolt (1999)

First PhD-Security student: Arij Alfaidi (Spring 2022).

Following is the list of 127 students advisee who have worked with Dr. Semwal as of April 29, 2023:(legend: purple=>GMI Degree program; **=>Complex systems): (1) James Logan (1988); Ya-shu Feng; Jordon Strub; Barry Gamblin; Darin Buchannan; Steven Sharp; David

Dauenhauer; Charulata Kearny; Susan Propst; Paul Swann; (11) Douglas Dow; Debra Evans-Kemp; James Whitney; Mark Freiheit; Lisa Nafzieger; Jeffery Light; Michael Gonzalez; David Bolt; Jonathan K. Armstrong; Bill Flentji; (21) George Gestalum; Neil Pachter; Vincent Waites; Bernadatte Julia Lee (**); David Watson; Debra McCullough; Hakan Kvanstrom; Robert S Zucker; Joakim Johnson; Catherine Tran(**); (31) Per Sodren; David Pittinga; Gary Withrow; Richard Doyle (MS 97, **); Phillip Cage; Sean Elbert; Chung Nguyen; Richard Hedling; Jaideep Chadha; David Norman; (41) Chris Koenhart; Takuro Shishido; Chris Cagle; Andrew Abraham; Jonathan J Halleuer; Steve Boone; Rudolpho Ortiz (2007); Kelly Wihtcare (2008); Eric Upchurch (2008); Grant Cahil (2009); (51) Thomas Wolfe (2007); Daron Anderson (2007, GMI); Barbara Treacy (2009), Jeremy Brian (2007), Adrian Johnson (2007); Mike Kirshman (2005); Jim Holland (2008); Dustin Carrol (2006); Chris Koenert (2005); Richard Claycomb (2005); (61) Ed Mucker (2005); Chandrashekhar Kaushal (2005); Andrea Brunner (2012); Keith Johnson (2009); Richard Doyle (PhD, CS, **) Michael Rudolph (2008); Brian Wilke (2013); Kaushik Banerjee (2010); William Fitzpatrick (2013, GMI); Nick Sterling (2014, dnc, UCCS); Mike Bolei (2014, MS, **); (71) Christopher Malec (GMI, 2014); Joshua Hendricks (2013); Mounika Numbaru (2012); George Mudraks (MS, 2013, **); Li Ping (GMI, 2013); Ismail Bahkali (MS, Summer 2014); Omamah Hawsawi (Summer 2014); Abdullah Almuryh (Summer 2014; Ph.D., **); (80) Irving Rynning (GMI, Fall 2015, **); Khalid Alharbi (MS, Spring 2016); Rama Prasad Reddy (Spring 2017); Chaitanya Kumar Chava (Summer 2016); Aravindan Perumal (Spring 2017, dnc. UCCS); Stephan Ashworth (2017, GMI); Manu Garg (2017); Dee Dee Rich (GMI, defense); James Pierce (Spring 2015), (91) Aamir Jamal (GMI, Spring 2018); Paul O'Hearn (Summer 2018, **); Matt Johnson (Spring 2017, dnc); Yejun Liu (Spring 2017,dnc), Eric Velazquez (Spring 2019); Bhakti Mehta (Summer 2018), Mike Janzen (GMI, Summer 2018, **), John Promersberger (Summer 2018); Anod Al-Hazmi (PhD, Spring 2020); (101) Ismail Bahkali (PhD, Fall 2021); George Mudraks (PhD, Fall 2020, **); Abhishek Chepe (GMI, Spring 2020), Ryan Darras (continuing), Damia Esconte (Spring 2020), Helen Huang (Summer 2020); Chris Lee (Summer 2019); Joshua Lawson (GMI, Fall 2020, **); Adam Pike (GMI, Summer 2019); Christian Barentine (Fall 2020); (111) Guillem Budia Tirado (Fall 2020); Miguel Gammara (continuing); Ron Jackson (2022, MSCS-GMI, **); Mark Wesley Harris (2021); Chris Liang (2021); Javier Serrano (Fall 2020); Devon Allison (Spring 2022). Arij Alfaidi (Spring 2022), Catherine Lyon-Riscque (Spring 2022, MSCS-GMI); (121) Nicholas Angell (2022), Matthew Higgins (GMI), Dee-Dee Rich (GMI, defense remaining), David Hardee (GMI, left), Jamal Amir (GMI, 2018). Khalid Alharbi (PhD, CS), Kevin Cardenas (PhD, CS), Jacob Howell (Spring 2021 GMI). Deepika Bajaj (MSCS-GMI), Eli Brainard (MSCS-GMI).